Boonton Township Public Schools

Rockaway Valley School
Phone 973-334-4162

11 Valley Road Boonton Township, NJ 07005
Fax: 973-316-6956

 
Home
Reopening School
RVS KidCare
Board of Education
Budget Information
District Calendar
Dr. Angelillo, Around the Valley
Special Services
RVS Parent Portal
Registering Your Student
Preschool
Gifted and Talented Education
Employment Opportunities
Virtual Backpack
MLHS Information
Login


School Information

Teacher / Principal Evaluations

Anti Harrassment, Intimidation and Bullying Policy (HIB)

HIB Coordinator: 

Mrs. Cira Giarratano
973-334-4162 x239
HIB Specialist: Dr. Lia Lendis
973-334-4162 x368
Affirmative Action
Officer:
Dr. Christian Angelillo
973-334-4162 x321

School Safety 
Specialist:

Dr. Christian Angelillo
973-334-4162l x321

Guidance Document for HIB

HIB Self Assessment Grade

Rockaway Valley School Performance Report

Budget Information incl
User Friendly Budget

Lead Test Results

Title 1


















  • Pie Sale.png
  • Screen Shot 2020-10-23 at 10.01.57 AM.png
  • dress up.png

Announcements
8th Grade Info re MCST Academies
Information about the academies and the application process for 8th grade students. Click "more" to be redirected.
School News 10-20-20
Parents, click "more" to be redirected to Dr. Angelillo's letter dated October 20 or click the Reopening tab, above, left.
PreK-4 Halloween
Students in Grades PreK-4 may dress up for Halloween although there are no in-class parties or parades this year. Cohort B students may dress up this Friday, October 23, and students in Cohort A may dress up next Friday, October 30. No props, please and no costume face masks. Regular face coverings must be worn in school and on the bus.
Remote Learning on Election Day
The Governor has mandated school buildings to be closed on election day as so many as used as polling places. On Tuesday, November 3, we will all be remote learning for the day.
Honeywell Instructions for Parents (pdf)
HSA Membership Toolkit
Have you signed up for the HSA Membership Toolkit? Membership Toolkit is where families can pay HSA dues, volunteer for lunch, library, class parent duties, and access the online directory. Sign up today! Click "more," to link to the Toolkit.
RVS Virtual Backpack
To submit a flyer to the virtual backpack, please email Katherine Bickerton (kbickerton@btrvs.org) with a PDF attachment. Backpack deadline is Wednesday night for Friday backpack updates.

Upcoming Events
Today:
Mon Oct 26
A
Tue Oct 27
A
Wed Oct 28
A
BOE Meeting 6:30, Upper gym
Thu Oct 29
A
Fri Oct 30
A
Sat Oct 31
A
Mon Nov 2
B
Tue Nov 3
Remote Instruction Day (Election Day)
Wed Nov 4
B
Thu Nov 5
School closed, convention
Fri Nov 6
School closed, convention
Mon Nov 9
A
Tue Nov 10
A

Lunch ordering
is on hold 
until further notice.